If you are here because you're pissed that your account was purged and you didn't want it to be, I humbly apologize. The system used apparently had a flaw in its purging algorithm. It made the assumption that everyone who reached the 1 year limit had been warned -- at that time. This means that anyone who'd reached 13 months (1 year + 1 month grace period) was first warned that they had one month left, and then summarily deleted. Fast month, eh?
This will also continue happening for the next month as users reach the 13 month magic point, whether or not they've had a full month warning. I apologize for this. If you really do want your account back, please create a new one. We're running a special this month, free lifetime memberships!
And in case you were wondering; no content was lost. Users who have created site content will not ever be deleted (except for those pesky spammers; they're taken out back and beaten with the win32 docs and then deleted) and your comments still remain and are still attributed to you. The only difference is that they are no longer linked back to your user profile.